The Ultimate Guide to Become a CISSP Certified

The global pandemic has caused a shift in workforce engagement in today’s difficult business environment. This has created security risks for consumers and businesses across all industry sectors. According to a report, cybercrime will cost the world USD 6 Trillion per year by 2021. The number of cybercrime victims will only increase due to the shortage of skilled professionals in the IT security and Cybersecurity fields.
Globally, there is one concern: There are skills gaps across industries in the IT security domain. This is limiting their growth and eating into their profits. According to the (ISC)2 Cybersecurity Workforce Study there is a 4.07 million cybersecurity professionals in the world.
Enquire Now
What is the CISSP certification?
The International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC), offers the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP), an IT Security certification course. ISC2 is an international membership organization that is non-profit. Nearly 150,000 members are certified by ISC2 which empowers in every area of IT/Cybersecurity.
This CISSP certification training course is for professionals in the IT security domain such as IT Security Analysts, IT Security Managers, CIOs, Security Consultants, Security Analysts, CIOs and Security Consultants. A CISSP certified person will typically have at least 4 to 5 years’ experience in the IT Security domain. They also know how to deal with security threats holistically. He or she will be able to identify and mitigate cyber-attack risks and implement security controls.
ALSO READ:CCSP Certification or CISSP Certification – Which is better?
Learning Objectives for CISSP Certification Course
The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP), course is one of the most widely recognized certifications for professionals in the IT Security field. The CISSP certification demonstrates a person’s deep knowledge in managing, designing and monitoring security aspects of an organisation.
Participants who complete CISSP certification training will gain a thorough understanding of:
Designing, managing, and defining the security aspects of an organisation
Passing the Certified Information Systems Security Professional exam (CISSP).
As per the CISSP Common Bod of Knowledge (CBK), 8 domains are required for working knowledge in Security and Risk Management
Asset Security
Security Architecture and Engineering
Communication and Network Security
Identity and Access Management (IAM).
Security Assessment and Testing
Security Operations
Software Development Security

Ability to create a comprehensive security plan for an organization
Security control access systems, IT security and governance methods
Criteria for CISSP Certification