(ISC)2 Exam: What You Need To Know

We told you this spring about the new (ISC.2) cloud security certification: Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP). Cert. ExamCollection now has more information about the CCSP exam.
This summer, the (ISC)2 Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) CCSP certification was launched to address information security concerns as more organizations move to the cloud. The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA), (ISC)2, and the Cloud Security Alliance have created a cloud security credential that outlines the experience and qualifications required to secure cloud services. The Certified Cloud Security ProfessionalSM (CCSPSM), validates that professionals have met the highest standards for cloud security expertise so they can take advantage of the power and security of cloud computing while protecting sensitive data.
CCSP is a global credential that was created from the expertise of two industry-leading stewards for information systems and cloud computing security (ISC.2 and CSA). The CCSP credential can be used to secure cloud computing in a global environment. This is especially important considering the legal, regulatory, and compliance concerns that multi-jurisdictional housing personal identifiable information (PII) can bring.
The CCSP exam is for those who are qualified. It will assess their knowledge in six CCSP domains of (ISC.2) Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). These domains include:
Design Concepts & Design Requirements
Cloud Data Security
Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
Cloud Application Security
Legal & Compliance
We now have more information than May about the CCSP exam.
Candidates must pass a 4-hour exam that consists of 125 multiple choice questions. 700 points is required to pass the CCSP exam, which is 70%. Pearson Vue Testing Centers offers the exam. You can find pricing here. You can download the complete CCSP exam outline here.
Are you planning on taking the CCSP exam. Have you passed it? Visit ExamCollection forums to share you thoughts!